Pyaar Tune Kya Kiya Season 1

Use VPN to View all Episodes and also use playlist button for all epsiodes

Reliving Pyaar Tune Kya Kiya Season 1 Magic

Pyaar Tune Kya Kiya debuted on Indian television screens in 2010, instantly striking a chord with young audiences with its tales of contemporary love and romance. More than a decade later, Season 1 remains special as it laid the foundation for the show’s massive popularity.

Overview of Season 1

The first season of Pyaar Tune Kya Kiya premiered on June 5, 2010 on Zing TV. It was hosted by Hiten Tejwani and starred fresh young faces enacting a new romance story each week packed with drama, emotions, conflicts and life lessons about relationships.

Number of Episodes

Season 1 consisted of 15 episodes, with each episode featuring a stand-alone story revolving around a central romantic theme.

Core Themes

Some of the core themes and relationship issues explored in Pyaar Tune Kya Kiya Season 1 stories included:

  • College romance
  • Parental disapproval
  • Infidelity
  • Religion-based conflict
  • Social barriers

Top Stories

Some of the most popular and impactful stories from Season 1 included:

A Touch of LoveShilpa Anand, Iqbal KhanOvercoming physical limitations to find love
Left Right LeftYuvika Chaudhary, Saksham SharmaCross-cultural army college romance
ComplicationsAnuj Sachdeva, Urvashi UpadhyayComplex college relationship drama


With raw, realistic portrayals of young people in love, Pyaar Tune Kya Kiya Season 1 touched the hearts of Indian youth and paved way for the show’s iconic status over 7 further hit seasons. It established the show’s trademark format of new-age romance stories packaged with traditional Indian morals that is followed to this day.

Scroll to Top